Annual General Meeting of Alumni—October 24

This year’s Convocation and Reunions is scheduled for Oct. 23-25, and the Annual General Meeting of Alumni will take place on Thursday, Oct. 24, at 3:15 p.m. in Marquand Chapel. Items to be voted on include the slate of board officers and three new members.

Nominated To Serve As Officers Of The Board:

President—Jeffrey Oak ’85 M.Div., ’86 S.T.M., ’93 M.A., ’95 M.Phil., ’96 Ph.D., is senior vice president and a member of the senior leadership team for Bon Secours Health System, Inc., an integrated, not-for-profit, Catholic health system

Vice President—Kristin Foster ’77 M.Div., is pastor of Messiah Lutheran Church in Mountain Iron, MN

Secretary—Danielle Tumminio ’03, ’06, ’08 S.T.M., is an author, life and professional coach, lecturer at Yale University, and priest associate at Christ Church in Quincy, MA.

Nominated To Serve As New Members Of The Board:

Patricia Lull ’77 M.Div., is the Executive Director of the St. Paul (Minnesota) Area Council of Churches and the former Dean of Students at Luther Seminary.

Kurt Shaffert ‘05. M.Div., is an ordained minister of the United Church of Christ serving as Protestant Chaplain for the Veteran’s Administration healthcare system and supervises Clinical Pastoral Education interns.

Nominated To Complete A Two-Year Board Vacancy That Ends October 2015:

Nicholas Lewis ’13 M.Div., is Assistant Dean of the College and Community Life Chaplain at Bard College in Annandale-on-Hudson, New York 


Current Board Members Nominated To Serve A Second Term Beginning In October 2013:

Angela Batie Carlin ’07 M.Div.

Damon Bradley ’68 B.D.

Elijah Heyward III ’07 M.Div.

Matthew Banks ’01 M.A.R.


Date Posted: Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 3:53pm